Free Range Readers

Nurturing Self Reliant Readers and Writers in K-6 classrooms

Heart Mapping

| 0 comments

Getting ready for a new school year, with new students, and a new writer’s notebook. This year, I am going to play around with my entries a little more. I’m trying out an unlined sketchbook for my WN. My very first entry is a map of my heart….. something I haven’t used for a few years, but am ready to take on again. Here it is!

Things that make my heart sing!

Things that make my heart sing!

Author: mnosal

I have been in education for all of my life, in one way or another. After teaching 5th grade at an urban public charter school, I have decided to return to the public schools and to literacy coaching K-5. I also teach and mentor preservice teachers.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar