Free Range Readers

Nurturing Self Reliant Readers and Writers in K-6 classrooms

Making the World More Beautiful

| 0 comments

It's Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Today I am reading a beautiful picture book from the brilliant Nicola Davies called The Promise.

promise_thumb

This is a beautiful book to start the year off thinking about the big idea of “pay it forward” and also of ways to bring the beauty of nature into the dreariest places. The illustrations by Laura Carlin are phenomenal and readers will delight in noticing the artists use of color to emphasize meaning. I think this makes a great school wide read aloud text. Happy Reading!

Author: mnosal

I have been in education for all of my life, in one way or another. After teaching 5th grade at an urban public charter school, I have decided to return to the public schools and to literacy coaching K-5. I also teach and mentor preservice teachers.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar