Free Range Readers

Nurturing Self Reliant Readers and Writers in K-6 classrooms

Poetry Friday – Dust of Snow

| 4 Comments

poetryfridaybutton

Poetry Friday!

 

Today I woke up to a dusting of snow, so it only seemed fitting to share this favorite poem by Robert Frost:

Dust of Snow

The way a crow

Shook down on me

From a hemlock tree

Has given my heart

A change of mood

Follow link to Poetry Foundation for the rest.

 

I love this poem and the mood evoked when reading it. Lately, I’ve been returning to more of Mr. Robert Frost’s poetry and find it very satisfying.

This week’s Poetry Friday roundup is at Mainely Write

Enjoy your Friday!

 

Author: mnosal

I have been in education for all of my life, in one way or another. After teaching 5th grade at an urban public charter school, I have decided to return to the public schools and to literacy coaching K-5. I also teach and mentor preservice teachers.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar