Free Range Readers

Nurturing Self Reliant Readers and Writers in K-6 classrooms

Settling Into the New School Year!

| 0 comments

We just finished the second week of school, and things are off and running! We are busy establishing routines, getting to know one another, and building stamina for reading and writing. Next week’s work is writing I Am From poems, which I will share more about next week.

Our class puzzle is a precept from A.A. Milne: You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.

5th grade classroom door

5th grade classroom door

The year is off to a good start. Stay tuned!

Author: mnosal

I have been in education for all of my life, in one way or another. After teaching 5th grade at an urban public charter school, I have decided to return to the public schools and to literacy coaching K-5. I also teach and mentor preservice teachers.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar